An overview of the Patrol Division

 

     The Patrol Division is the largest division within the Selma Police Department with over 30 men and women assigned to the division. The Patrol Division of the Selma Police Department operates on a three-on/two-off and two-on/three-off rotation with officers working 12 hours shifts from 6am to 6pm and 6pm to 6am overlapping between the day shift platoon and night shift platoon. Additional units are assigned to the Patrol Division. These units include: The Traffic Division (Motorcycles, Traffic Homicide, Traffic Enforcement) and the K-9 Unit (Drugs, Building Search, Tracking).

Badge

     The Patrol Division supports Crime Stoppers, Neighborhood Watch and other community programs where citizen's actively report crimes and suspicious activity to help us make our city and police jurisdiction a safe community. Our highest priority is to ensure our community remains a safe haven and that residents and visitors live without the fear of crime or experience a decline in their overall quality of life.

     The Patrol Division will provide police service to all people in a courteous and unbiased manner regardless as to the position or status of those we encounter. We urge everyone to become involved in our community to help us help you.

 

 

Division Commanders

Lt. John Brock (A-1 Day Shift Commander)

(334) 874-2139

Email: jbrock@selma-al.gov

 

Sgt. Reginald Fitts (A-1 Day Shift Supervisor)

(334) 874-2139

Email: rfitts@selma-al.gov

 

Lt. David Evans (A-2 Night Shift Commander)

(334) 874-2139

Email: devans@selma-al.gov

 

Sgt. Joe Bills (A-2 Night Shift Supervisor)

(334) 874-2139

Email: jbills@selma-al.gov

 

Lt. Michael Harris (B-1 Day Shift Commander)

(334) 874-3794

Email: mharris@selma-al.gov

 

Sgt. Sam Miller (B-1 Day Shift Supervisor)

(334) 874-2139

Email: smiller@selma-al.gov

 

Sgt. Kenta Fulford (B-1 Day Shift Supervisor)

(334) 874-2139

Email: kfulford@selma-al.gov

 

Lt. Art Freine (B-2 Night Shift Commander)

(334) 874-2139

Email: afreine@selma-al.gov

 

Sgt. Willie Billingsley (B-2 Night Shift Supervisor)

(334) 874-2139

Email: wbillingsley@selma-al.gov

City of Selma :Selma Police Department : Contact Us
Copyright © 2007-2009 by City of Selma. All rights reserved
.
Terms and Conditions