Home | Site Map | City Directory | Email  

Historic Development Commission


Establishes a uniform procedure for use in providing for the protection, enhancement, perpetuation and use of places, districts, sites, buildings, structures, objects, landscape features and works of art having a special historical, cultural or aesthetic interest or value in accordance with the provisions of the division. (Ord. No. 01-9091, 1, 3-25-91)


9 members / 3-year term (terms automatically roll over unless the member resigns or is terminated)

Board Type





1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 4:00 pm


Name Term Appointed/Reappointed Terms Ends
Scott Patterson
3 yrs   March 2012
Fred Williams III
Vice Chairman
3 yrs March 2012
Elise Blackwell
3 yrs March 2012
Jean Jackson 3 yrs   March 2012
Bruce Burson 3 yrs    March 2013
Allen Reeves 3 yrs   March 2013
Charles Johnson 3 yrs   March 2011
Louretta Wimberly 3 yrs   March 2011
Linda Derry 3 yrs   May 2011

Agendas & Minutes

January 19, 2012 Agenda (w/actions taken) Minutes
February 2, 2012 Agenda (w/actions taken) Minutes
February 16, 2012 Agenda (w/actions taken) Minutes
March 1, 2012 Agenda (w/actions taken) Minutes
March 15, 2012 Agenda Minutes
April 5, 2012 Agenda (w/actions taken) Minutes


Copyright 2007-2012 by City of Selma. All rights reserved.

Terms and Conditions